Skip to content ↓
Kensington Primary School

Kensington Primary School

Term Dates

2016/2017

School Term and Holiday dates for academic year 2016/2017. You can download a copy here. You'll need Acrobat Reader to view it. This can be obtained from the Adobe website.

SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS
Autumn 1
Monday 5 September 2016 to Friday 21 October 2016
Thursday 1 September 2016 & Friday 2 September 2016 INSET days (School closed) children return to school on Monday 5 September 2016
Half Term
Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016
Autumn 2
Monday 31 October 2016 to Friday 16 December 2016 (school finishes at 1pm)
Christmas Break
Monday 19 December 2016 to Tuesday 3 January 2017 Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break
Spring 1
Thursday 5 Jan 2017 to Friday 10 February 2017
Wednesday 4 January 2017 INSET Day  (School closed) children return to school on Thursday 5 January 2017
Half Term
Monday 13 February 2017 to Friday 17 February 2017
Spring 2
Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 31 March 2017 (school finishes at 1pm)
Easter Break
Monday 3 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017 The  Easter religious festival falls within the spring break
Summer 1
Wednesday 19 April 2017 to Friday 26 May 2017
Tuesday 18 April 2017 INSET day (School Closed) –  Children return to school on Wednesday 19 April 2017
May Day
Monday 1 May 2017
Half Term
Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017
Summer
Monday 5 June 2017 to Tuesday 25 July 2017 (school finishes at 1pm)
Wednesday 26 July 2017
Summer Break
Thursday 27 July 2017 to Wednesday 6 September 2017
In-service training days: The above pattern gives 195 days. It includes 4 days allocated for in-service training.

 

  • Ofsted Outstanding Logo
  • Music Mark
  • Sainsburys School Games 14/15
  • RE Quality Bronze
  • Bronze Star 2016
  • Eco-Schools Bronze Award
  • Eco-Schools Silver Award
  • SSAT Educational Outcomes 2016