Skip to content ↓
Kensington Primary School

Kensington Primary School

Kensington Awards 2018

Well done to all the children who were nominated and to the winners.

We celebrated our first awards ceremony yesterday. All of the staff nominated children for a range of different awards. The winners will now go on to represent the school in The Tapscott Learning Trust Awards – a huge honour. There were some incredible winners. Children who have worked incredibly hard and really demonstrated our learning powers by being positive, persevering, aiming high, demonstrating confidence, and solving problems. We had some very proud parents and some delighted children.



1. Outstanding Pupil Contribution — Maria Lazarenco (YRH), Muhammad Musa Khan (Y2L), Krish Senthil (Y3J), James Pinzaru (Y5C)

Maria Lazarenco (YRH)

2. Outstanding Educational Achievement — Trey Jones (YRU), Haroon Zadran (Y1E), Inayah Butt (Y3N), Papon Nur (Y6P)

Papon Nur (Y6P)

3. Sport Achievement Award (nominated by the school sports teams) — Laiba Mirza (Y6P)

Laiba Mirza (Y6P)

4. Resilience Award/Young Achiever — Praveen Mayooran (YRB), Maryam Rahman (Y2L), Sahaan Faisar (Y3C), Kaviya Kumar (Y5C)

Maryam Rahman (Y2L)

5. Creativity Award — Tharunika Naraparaju (YRB), Jakub Bieniasz (Y1P), Ayeesha Laskar (Y4U), Dalila Muriel Cabezas (Y6M)

Jakub Bieniasz (Y1P)

6. Learning Achievement — Thara Rathinam (YRU), Roseleen Robin (Y1H), Tasneem Hoque (Y4U), Eshwari Ramachandran (Y5C)

Tasneem Hoque (Y4U)

7. Volunteer of the Year — Farhana Wahed (Taifa’s Mum)

Farhana Wahed (Taifa’s Mum)

  • Tapscott Learning Trust
  • Ofsted
  • Mental Health GOLD
  • EAL GOLD Quality Mark
  • IQM Flagship School
  • RE Quality Mark Gold
  • Professional Development QM
  • Newham Changemaker
  • Music Mark
  • Primary Geography Quality Mark
  • Primary Science Quality Mark
  • Autism Education Trust
  • Teach Active Ambassador
  • School Games
  • Healthy Schools
  • Artsmark Silver Award
  • Eco-Schools
  • Stonewall Education Champion
  • TES2020 Wellbeing winner
  • Pearson Gold Winner - Primary of the Year
  • Pearson Silver Award - Excellence in SEN