Skip to content ↓
Kensington Primary School

Kensington Primary School

Term Dates

2021/2022

School Term and Holiday dates for academic year 2021/2022. You can download a copy below.

SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn 1
Monday 6 September 2021

to

Friday 22 October 2021

INSET days (School closed):

Wednesday 1, Thursday 2 & Friday 3 September 2021
Half Term
Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021

Autumn 2
Monday 1 November 2021

to

Friday 17 December 2021

(school finishes at 1pm)

Christmas Break
Monday 20 December 2021

to

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring 1
Thursday 6 January 2022

to

Friday 11 February 2022

INSET Day (School closed):

Wednesday 5 January 2022
Half Term
Monday 14 February 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022

Spring 2
Monday 21 February 2022

to

Friday 1 April 2022

(school finishes at 1pm)

Easter Break
Monday 4 April 2022

to

Monday 18 April 2022

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 1
Tuesday 19 April 2022

to

Friday 27 May 2022

May Day
Monday 2 May 2022
Half Term
Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022

Summer 2
Monday 6 June 2022

to

Thursday 21 July 2022

(school finishes at 1pm)

Summer Break
Friday 22 July 2022

to

Friday 2 September 2022

In-service training days: This calendar includes 5 days allocated for in-service training.

 

 

  • Tapscott Learning Trust
  • Ofsted Outstanding Logo
  • Mental Health GOLD
  • EAL GOLD Quality Mark
  • IQM Flagship School
  • RE Quality Mark Gold
  • Professional Development QM
  • Newham Changemaker
  • Music Mark
  • Primary Geography Quality Mark
  • Primary Science Quality Mark
  • Autism Education Trust
  • Teach Active Ambassador
  • School Games
  • Artsmark Silver Award
  • Eco-Schools
  • AfA Logo
  • Stonewall Education Champion
  • TES2020 Wellbeing winner
  • Pearson Gold Winner - Primary of the Year
  • Pearson Silver Award - Excellence in SEN