Skip to content ↓
Kensington Primary School

Kensington Primary School

Term Dates

2018/2019

School Term and Holiday dates for academic year 2018/2019. You can download a copy below. You'll need Acrobat Reader to view it. This can be obtained from the Adobe website.

SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS
Autumn 1
Wednesday 5 September 2018 to Friday 19 October 2018

INSET days (School closed):

Monday 3 & Tuesday 4 September 2018
Half Term
Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Autumn 2
Monday 29 October 2018 to Wednesday 19 December 2018 (school finishes at 1pm)

Christmas Break
Thursday 20 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring 1
Tuesday 8 January 2019 to Friday 15 February 2019

INSET Day  (School closed):

Monday 7 January 2019
Half Term
Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Spring 2
Monday 25 February 2019 to Friday 5 April 2019 (school finishes at 1pm)

Easter Break
Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019

The  Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Summer 1
Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Friday 24 May 2019

May Day
Monday 6 May 2019
Half Term
Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Summer 2
Monday 3 June 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019 (school finishes at 1pm)
Summer Break
Wednesday 24 July 2019 to To be advised
In-service training days: This calendar includes 3 days allocated for in-service training.

 

 

  • Tapscott Learning Trust
  • Ofsted Outstanding Logo
  • Music Mark
  • RE Quality Bronze
  • Bronze Star 2016
  • TES School Award
  • Primary Geography Quality Mark
  • Primary Science Quality Mark
  • SSAT Educational Outcomes 2016
  • Autism Education Trust
  • School Games
  • Artsmark Silver Award
  • Eco-Schools
  • IQM centre of excellence
  • AfA Logo